Hello again. Long time no see

in #steemit6 years ago

No not seriously. I've been here over 9 months. Posted many blogs with content for people to use. Commented on other posts. Shared my page and even linked it on my youtube page with thousands of unique visitors a month.

So why am I writing this?

Because after 9 months of posting here fairly regularly, I see that the community just isn't here. I see blogs of minimal content or mediocre pictures of food get hundreds of comments and a very interactive community. I see lots of upvotes and curation rewards. I also see people with great content slip though the cracks. Now I'm not going to say my content is amazing or inspiring but for the last few months I can tell you that my total comment count is probably under 20. In 9 months I've probably gotten 20 comments collectively on all my posts. My most popular post to date comment wise was when a scammer posted a comment on my blog and lots of people messaged warnings and such.

My question is should I continue? I see I have over 170 subscribers which actually blew my mind just a bit ago because my blog is basically me talking to myself 9 times out of 10.

What am I doing wrong? My topics are made to encourage posts. My lessons ask the learners to post their answers. But nada. So I ask you, whomever you are that reads this but never responds. Should I continue to post my lessons here or accept defeat on Steemit? Should I accept that my not fashionable posts and lack of food photos means my blog gets no comments or upvotes. Should I give up and move on to some other community?
I ask you.

Sort:  

Welcome back :) .

Thanks. Never really left. Post weekly.

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Hello. What is discord? I am not familiar with that. I will check it out though thanks.

Hey ! Discord is a server to chat, everyone can create it's own server for free and you can join any server with an invitational link ;) Steemit school have a lot of text channel and some vocal channel. They have teachers who make classes to teach you how to use steemit ;)

Ohh interesting. Thanks for the information. i joined but no one was talking when I visited.

Welcome to Steem, @itstheexperience!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2934 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

I can reply your question. There's some community on steemit that are really active, those communities are : cryptomonney, photography, food and life-style essentially. introduceyourself is also a very active tag but it's different.
There's also some tags like your country tag that are very useful. For example, i'm a french cosplayer and photographer. So i always tag my article wit hthose 3 tags : cosplay photography fr. I haven't a lot of comments too, the post where i received most of my comments are in my introduceyourself post !
Something bad with steemit is that, even if you follow someone, if you don't check regulary their blog, you couldn't see anything from them. So the only advice i can tell you is to keep it up, one day maybe you'll get repost !

Cheers. Just feel like I am wasting my time sharing my lessons here. But I will heed your advice and keep posting just in the off chance it helps some people.

You can see what your Steemit Friends are doing like you do on Facebook in the news feed, the same as other websites. Twitter has the same thing. On Steemit, you click on the Steemit icon one or two times to get there. Your feed of your following, your friends, is
http://Steemit.com/@purplealyss/feed

My newsfeed is http://steemit.com/@joeyarnoldvn/feed
Steemit Feed Screenshot at 2018-06-19 15:16:30.png

It takes work and luck to get a following that is engaging. Be relevant. Be yourself. There are no promises in whether people will comment or not. But maybe if you are funnier or more exciting, that may help.

Hmm. Fair enough. Just hard to use humor to talk about an english lesson that is pre recorded. Humor is usually much easier when it is natural and in the moment with others when used in the classroom.

Yeah, agreed.

Hello! Congratulations on creating a blog on Steemit, I'm glad to get acquainted! I followed you and will help develop your blog, but I want you to follow me too, let's develop blogs together! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67