You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Days In - My Thoughts and Experiences of Steemit Thus Far.

in #steemit7 years ago

hey farmstead! I sent this link to my sister today, it seems like he has a lot of really good tutorials.

The Steem / SBD / SP is pretty confusing at first, it gets clearer..Steem = SP, except Steem is liquid and can be moved to an exchange to sell, or transfered to another account, and SP is vested in your account and is the only one that affects your voting power, and takes 13 weeks to withdraw fully.

The SBD is an attempt at pegging Steem to the USD, so it's still 'held' in Steem, but stuck at the price of USD, for example if you had $20 of SBD, theoretically it would stay at $20 no matter what the price of steem did...but obviously it doesn't seem to be working that way lately, I don't have any idea why.

Sort:  

I was at least catching on to which is what thankfully. However, I'm not 100% sure they need ALL THREE. Maybe a little overkill? Haha.

Thanks! I will read that link for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53