You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Probably Won't Open This...

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Chrissy!!! Thank you for writing this. I'm just as guilty as anybody, totally externally motivated...but you know what? It doesn't make me happy!

I don't worry about what people will say when I'm on Steemit. This place is so positive and welcoming I feel like I can really say what I need to say and no one will bash me for it. And even if they did, I feel like this platform has made me a ton more confident about sharing and promoting my work.

This IS the truly rad thing about Steemit!!! I completely agree. Everyone has been super supportive..I feel the same way....and I aspire to be totally unconcerned with the reward, I know that being in the flow is the most rewarding thing ever, and truly I love writing, and historically, I haven't done it nearly as often as I would like.

I really appreciate how you're honing in on the heart of the matter. It's still a young, wild place, with all kinds of things going on. I think you've hit on something that a lot of us will be in the process of learning within ourselves in the near future....I know that this is something I want to work on.

Sort:  

I'm working on it all the time too. It's hard not to be distracted by these awesome rewards, but in the long run it's going to be the most valuable content that cuts through the noise. Heart and soul first, the rest will follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61067.28
ETH 3381.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47