You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Privacy and Transparency: Three Kinds of Steemians

in #steemit7 years ago

I fall into the last category - people know my name, my face, how old I am, where I live... I have also posted photos of my apartment - that's the way I am. I blog about beer, photography, and philosophy, and I believe that being transparent makes for more engaging posts.

That said, I have nothing against people that want to keep their privacy :)

Sort:  

A beer-loving photographer who occasionally ponders the meaning of existence...Hooked & following based on that :)

Haha, I hope you'll like my beer reviews and other posts :) Thank you!

I think you are right that people will be more engaged in posts that are personal. Before any topic people in general are interested in other people. (Some nerdy types of course exempted)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35