You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Strategy for Self Upvoting!

in #steemit6 years ago

This upvoting stuff has been a complete mystery to me -- until I read your post. I always felt uncomfortable upvoting my own content because it's too spammy. On the other hand, as a minnow, it's kind of depressing to comment (I think I have some useful ideas), only to have it descend into the Lower Depths. So I have been upvoting my content, for the most part.

I like your strategy of upvoting other people's posts, just those I like and without regard to reputation score. I am going to try your idea of infrequent or no upvoting of my own stuff and concentrate instead on spreading the wealth, so to speak.

Thanks for the great ideas. Ira

Sort:  

Thank you @irakrakow for your kind comment. I am glad that my post helped you have a better understanding about voting and that it encourages you to try other ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47