You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deceptively Optimistic Self-Shilling Posts Hurt Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, uh, I didn't read all of the post. I think I've already got a good handle on what you're trying to say. Maybe I've pushed it slightly once or twice so far, but I don't step outside what I'm comfortable with.

I'm not an optimist kind of person to begin with. And I seriously fucking hate the superficial optimist/vanity driven bullshit that people spew when trying to create this veil of warm and cuddly communities.

It makes me metaphorically vomit in my mouth when I see it, or when I ever consider giving it a try. It's disgusting to me, because it's not who I am and it's not how I see real people to be. It's what I most often associate with... less-desirable types.

I skip over people and content that try and bleed some sort of fake brand of ultra-super-friendly-optimist-that-loves-everyone-and-we-all-get-along-let's-sing-a-song. I simply have little tolerance for it, personally.

Some of my friends do it and I know they're faking it to get to the lowest common denominator of readers. I don't try to dissuade them whenever I see it because we all have a choice on how to go about building our image on Steemit, or anywhere else in the world – and I don't believe my advice is all that worth it anyways.

I'm sort of jealous you got to this topic before I did, this is something that matters to me greatly because I see it almost everywhere that money and "image" are both involved. You fucking slayed it.


Thanks. I never thought that anyone else would notice this sort of bullshit other than autists like myself that live in seven layers of crude irony.

Sensible individuals with an I.Q ranging above room temperature don't buy it.

One of the best lines I've read on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36