I finally bought myself a gift with STEEM. Could you ask for a cooler platform?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

A place where dreams are coming true

It still blows my mind that something like Steemit even exist in the first place. When do you think all the other media users will wake up, and see what this platform is capable of? My mind wonders off a lot, thinking about what Steem will provide for my life, say a year, five years, or even ten years down the line. I see nothing but great things happening. I've tried to reach out to as many people as I can, trying to bring them along into this fruitful weird thing, the world hasn't really seen before. The more the merrier.

Once people really start to catch on, I see it becoming something that none of us seen coming. It will slowly integrate its way into our lives more and more, I think down to even just simple everyday transactions. With the way crypto is creeping up on the world, I feel there won't be any need for banks in the future. Could it really replace these things that have been in place for so long? Who knows what Steemit will end up morphing into? Only time will tell.

What's the gift?

I sent out for a sweet microphone, to assist with generating more content here. I'm standing by, twisting my mustache, anticipating my package to arrive. Feeling like I got one over on the world for some reason. Hahah I guess, because something that hardly anyone knows about, just provided me with a brand spanking new microphone. When in reality, there could be microphones for everyone!

When it gets here I'll un-box it, and let you guys check it out.


What has Steemit done for you? I'd like to know, so tell me about it.


Check out Mine and @tommyinthesun's new baby:

Podcast episodes:


Recommended content:

@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @modernnomad, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000, @joeysays, @amille

Sort:  

That is awsome. I have opened an account with racing content in hopes of being able help fund our 2 race cars.

Thanks! That's a pretty cool idea. I hope everything goes well with that. The possibilities with STEEM are unlimited.

It is indeed great place but don't you think due to whales and people with higher reputation new users face trouble for making their spot here :D
Just saying.. ! @intrepidthinker

Well their spot can still be made, and that's the important part. It would be pretty hard to catch up to those guys, but I just try to stay focused on creating content and growing myself without comparing my self to the big guys. Yourself and I will also be whales one day to the new comers. Just gotta try to do the right things, take care of each other and the platform. Thanks for your comment @vnyrox.

Yeah we will check this thread again after one year and see where we are :D @intrepidthinker obviously for that i need to follow you :p and i already did :D

Jst like anything in life. You gotta keep putting one foot in front of the other. Never back down, never dwell on the past. The future is the only thing you can change.

life is going good because steem is going good. happy steeming

That's great to hear. Same to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31