You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I out of ideas?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have no shortage of ideas.... my problem is that if I get a really good post payout, I like to go quiet for a little while before I come out with my next big whopper. ;)

I think it's important for people not to constantly churn out content and give other posts an opportunity to get paid. :)

Hey! That's an idea. I should write about that someday. :) lol.

Sort:  

I've been on lines of thinking like this as well. I think the problem I'm having is trying to think of "the next big post", while in the meantime missing out on payouts for "postlings", which is what this post feels like. Perhaps I can start jotting down ideas, writing up and making a stockpile of posts, then doing a slow-release, or perhaps aim for releasing them during times when the price is high.

Yes, those are all good ideas. There are some people who get annoyed if someone has too many postlings. Eventually your followers get numb to your postings and won't upvote them as energetically anymore. So caution there.

May I borrow your term "postlings" that you've just coined?

For sure. :)
I figured it might click with Steemians in particular.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01