You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @tipU Voting Service Quick Guide [updated 27.08.2018]

in #steemit6 years ago

I am happy to be still delegating as I see this bot is so active that I haven't been able to use it for about a week, which is of course disappointing as a vote buyer. Economically, I have to believe that people are taking their money elsewhere though, as I have been forced to do, in order to buy votes. This doesn't really make a lot of sense to me as an investor in the long run.

Why wouldn't I move my delegation somewhere where I can at least reap the rewards of my own vote buying? There has to be a bit of a boom to some other bots because of this one almost never being available. It is a shame, because as I mentioned before, it helped me get quite a quick boost before it was featured on steembottracker on the main menus. About a week after it made the big lights, it became basically inaccessible.

Sort:  

2 things to consider:

  1. Delegating to other bots may give you lower profit because they are not sharing curation rewards.
  2. Buying upvote from other bots may give you a loss because many bidding bots dont't have negative ROI protection.

Overall I don't understand why you need to buy upvotes from the same bot that you delegate to. Enjoy best payouts from @tipu and use them to buy upvotes from any other profitable bot :)

From my perspective it's really good that there is such a high demand for @tipu upvotes because it ensures good payouts to investors.

Ok fair enough. I see your logic to this. I see value in simply buying back your own voting power and the sharing of curation rewards. I've left my delegation in place and need to get some more coin in the account tonight for some usage of @tipu this week. I have a post out there now and I have about 3 more queued up to write in my so called spare time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59