You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @tipU Voting Service Quick Guide [updated 27.08.2018]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I haven't been able to get a vote request in for days. This bot is getting bombarded with vote requests. This is a bit of an issue for me as I had a pretty good rolling thing going where I increased my SP by about 100 a week rather rapidly. Now I can't even get a request in at all. Are there people that are using tipu from their own bots that just watch the voting time and use the voting power? I can't get anything in. And that sucks because I have to take my upvote buying elsewhere before my post gets too old to be upvoted on by a bot.

Furthermore, the tipu bot only made ~$18 SBD yesterday or so, so the delegation reward was negligible. This is likely due to it lacks of availability. If one person squanders up all the voting power on some posts that only yield $18 SBD, but days before that, it was making yeilding $56 and $74, something is wrong.

Sort:  

Furthermore, the tipu bot only made ~$18 SBD yesterday or so, so the delegation reward was negligible.

18 SBD and over 400 STEEM. Did you notice that the STEEM payout is is like 22 times higher than SBD payout? That's because vote buyers are mainly using STEEM as the payments. I will add total STEEM earned by @tipU to the payout data very soon (it is already tracked).

As for availability - its working now :)

Admittedly, I did not notice the STEEM payout, I was only referring to what I saw in the comment put out to the wallet. Regardless, this is probably the 4th day in a row that I can't buy an upvote with this bot to save my life. I have SP delegated here and will send more but I don't think my measly extra 100SP or so is going to help. We need a lot more delegated than that to be able to get back to where we were a week or two ago. Right now, this bot is useless to me except for delegation payout which is a real shame because I was making some serious strides forward using it once a day. I'm very confused about what to do as an alternative or what else I can do to help within my power.

Noted :) lets see how the steem price drop affects @tipu availability.

I finally got a chance to get a vote request in and now my only post is 3 days old. Ugh. I have no new fresh content to request upvotes for. I guess that's my problem but is a bit frustrating that its taken 3 days to try to get a vote request in that is saying a max bid of 5 SBD and a +5% payout. Thing sure did change quick. I was practically getting a 50% return at some points only weeks ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84