You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milestone: I Am Now A Minnow + SBI Giveaway

in #steemit6 years ago

I'll enter your contest but I was going to reply anyway before I read that you were making this a contest. I'm already following you because of @flyingdutchman and his recent post about good commenters, engagers, posters, you get the drift. Congrats on making minnow. I actually achieved the same accomplishment a few weeks ago. I didn't know there was a forum or community that would want to hear about that.

With that, you're already helping a mini minnow. I will have to check out the Redfish power up league post. Maybe I should've posted there and perhaps met some people sooner.

My biggest challenge in coming on here was trying to understand how to get my account to grow, both in reputation and steem power. I initally learned about this from @clearbluecrypto and I don't know if he even signs in here anymore.

I see automatic upvotes from him so he set himself to make some passive curation on my efforts and perhaps just let this ride as passive income. He was the most helpful initially. Then I had some good help from @brandonfrye and then even my most recent help was from the very person you mentioned, @paulag - so I am finally elevating to getting noticed myself now.

My biggest challenge was learning the bot system and I had to learn that a bit from trial and error. I definitely learned early that you can do some "get in at the final minutes" bidding on steembottracker, but I also learned that you can lose a lot by someone else doing the same thing. I can't say any one person showed me how to get that right. I think I eventually learned to diversify bids over different bots.

The latest advice from @paulag has been huge. Somehow I missed "mentions". I had no idea that I was being mentioned in various postings over the past many months since I've started here. I was keen to the "replies" feature but didn't know about the "mentions". She told me that one of the easiest ways is to use:
https://steemworld.org/@username - (only change the username to your own name). I have been commenting and replying more than ever and people are writing back with me. It's been great. I will look into this make-a-whale program you spoke of and the redfish league. I actually have so many angles so to try right now that I am starved for the time right now to try them all. Upvoted and resteemed. Feel free to follow me if you like, no hard feelings if you don't. I was on the @flyingdutchman list too.

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out @inspire1, and yes I still do sign in. Im back on a consistent run my man. I have had some bumps in the road but this platform is just flat out enjoyable for me. I see that you have grown considerably and I'm very glad that you believe in the platform as well. I'm grinding out the bear market until we see crypto flying high again.

OK glad to hear it. There is still some room for growth here if they can get a handle on things and get the steem price to normalize.

Ah seems like we had quite a similar start fumbling around and thinking we can make it on our own! But that’s not what this place is about you have to engage and ask for help and after you give yourself over to the process you’ll start seeing results which is great and encourages a good frame of mind!

Mentions are big and I’ve had to use busy.org to keep track of them but they often get missed in the notification panel..now that Partiko has added mention notifications I can really keep on top of it and respond immediately if I feel like it

Thanks for the entry and the great comment!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Any other apps helping to avoid missing NG the mentions? How about checking replies? Does it help?

I personally use Partiko on my mobile phone and eSteem or Busy.org on desktop! You can also use GINabot but I’m not really into that option but that’s a personal choice

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is it user friendly with partiko?

I'm using Partiko on iOS and its great for quickly checking and responding to comments and mentions. Only issue is when these mentions and comments start to become long threads it gets a bit difficult to keep up, otherwise its a great application

Thank you for your great sharing~! So we could not use replies option to check on mention at all?

Mentions only become available recently but it works just fine! Youc an check replies, mentions and repsond all in the app

Thank you. But what I meant is the replies and comment from my profile tag. Is those two options are fine to check mention?

I may need to switch to using a post management system like "busy" or something. I am having trouble keeping up with replies and mentions. I have been away for almost a week and am just getting caught up now @chekohler - thanks for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90