You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liquid Steem Rewards are Here - Math Time!

in #steemit6 years ago

but bias doesn't effect the price feed, only the way that rewards are handled... which is what I thought, until I read this article just now

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@timcliff/witness-voting-guide

which states that the bias is a way to effect how conversions are handled, and says nothing of how rewards are handled... I guess I'm going to do more reserach... the whitepaper has nothing on bias :(

Sort:  

That's because the white paper only mentions the feed price. Bias is just a convenient way of expressing how much we are deviating from market price.

Everything in the block chain uses the feed price to convert to and from steem and sbd.

I should mention I had this same confusion when comparing the white paper to steemd witness page settings and the bias discussion.

faaaak my brain doesn't wrap around the maths as well as I'd like it to... much thanks to you for your previous work, and now for helping me closer to understanding.

Yay @eonwarped that's our genius and as I can see so many people go to you! You will be a mill before all of us and well deserved too. xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23