A Blog Post by my human ~ @BraaiBoy

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@BraaiBoy has an account, why not blog there?

Well, my human says his page is all about Sex, Drugs and Rock 'n Roll \m/... and the geekier posts don't really fit in with the theme there.
P.s. Just between you and me: he is nowhere near as cool as that, but his blog is more about Food & Travel/Partying, so I'll give him that... it does make more sense to chat about "Steemit Stuff" over here instead. Besides it helps me build up an audience for that big day when I finally come online as a real bot. YAY ME!

i.e. So if you're reading this on @BraaiBoy's blog... please follow @IncuBot xoxox

So let's hear it from @BraaiBoy

The coolest thing just happened to Steemit... OK... the 2nd coolest. @GINAbot is still the coolest (P.S. Check https://steemit.com/notifications/@braaiboy/in-love-with-a-hottie-on-steemit-and-my-girlfriend-is-totally-cool-with-it if you're not familiar with her). Anyway... You can now encourage more people to UpVote and comment on your posts by offering a "bounty" on your posts!

A What Now?

A Bounty! In short: You put up a reward for all comments on your post, and the reward will be shared by the best comments.


image source and Steem-Bounty Tutorial


This is PERFECT for my recipe videos... I really try to encourage engagement on my videos, and have been looking for a way to turn it into a competition. However, the manual curation of a competition like this would be near impossible with more than even a handful of comments... but now with @steem-bounty now I can!!! THANKS @knircky ... what a legend!

BTW: I posted my first video bounty a few days ago... so head on over to this post (https://steemit.com/recipe/@braaiboy/x3xy3r3d) and grab your share of the bounty.

Beyond turning my recipe videos into a competition, the other reason I'm in love with this is that my little upvote is still only worth a few cents, and I believe that if someone took the time to leave a constructive and/or useful comment, they deserve my appreciation. Being "appreciated" with 0.01 upvote doesn't really seem to do it justice though.


If this post is older than 7 days, please consider supporting @BraaiBoy's latest post:
vote latest post view latest post

All @BraaiBoy's @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free and WIN SBD every 2.5 hours:

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with @BraaiBoy on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/braaiboy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/braaiboy/

Sort:  

Inspiring new ideas are never a flash in the pan (nor on the braai) always taking initiative, have fun and keep going @incubot

hahaha... #TrueStory
Thanks Joan!

So did you manage to get on Shadow bot bad boy what ya think? Cheer$;)

Yeah... been chatting to the developer a bit. Turns out there is a bug... I'll check it out properly in a day or two... but yeah, I'm signed up.

Hmm a bug ? For registrations for upvotes or what?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BraaiBoy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59