Success on steemit - no recommendations, just personal thoughts post based of half year of every day steeming

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have seen such a lot of articles and posts about "How to reach success on steemit". Some of them written by old members, some even by newbies (which is kind of strange, but anyway). 

Image credit

I also was seeking for a best solution for myself, and had a list in my head, banality like "don't spam" (hey, really, don't. It leads to down vote and loose of reputation, not to high rewards and success). And read the post by @charles1. You can find it here. Join the anti-spam war, the time really came.

Once I got desolated. It was last weekend, when I even wrote some kind of a whining post asking myself and the others about whyyyyy?

A weeks passed, I kept thinking about that. And reviewing all my personal steemit experience.

I joined a bit more then half year ago, 7 months to be specific. Of course, in that times it was so much easier to get noticed, then at this moment. But it was not only because there were much less users here, then now, but also because no one even thought about making spam posts. With a single photo, and even more then that - stolen single photo. I remember that at that time we really were building the community. 

Image credit

If to talk about my rewards at that time - they were really not homogeneous. Sometimes I got lucky, sometimes not, but I always was commented, and not with "good post" bullshit like it happens now in 80% cases. Really, no one even admitted an opportunity of such behavior. Imagine that?:)

Then HF-18 came, and it still was about building community. All rewards became zero, and for a couple of hours we all became 25 reputation again. I remember how Silvia Beneforti said:

"We're all in the same boat now"

Image credit

After HF-18 the 4 posts per day limit was canceled. And despite the fact that for a month all rewards were super low, like 1-2 cents for a post, we all kept going and posting, I even done it more.

Well, it's just a kind of intro. Now the berries.

As I said already for million times I'm a highly introverted person, and IRL I don't talk much at all. But blogging is a perfect opportunity for me to communicate, and that's why I really enjoy doing it. Sharing my art and thoughts, without real social interactions -  I was meant to be born in the century of blogging.

Image credit

But still there's one thing I'm trying to manage with. Be myself in my blog. As I said in the title - I'm not giving any recommendations here about getting high rewards and this type of success. It already became completely clear for me that it's a lottery, sometimes you win, sometimes you loose. That's what life looks like.

But what is really important for me here - communication. I will not lie, of course rewards too, at the moment mainly because I dream about making a lasik, vision is an important thing for an artist, you know. And the operation is really expensive. But!

Communication and meeting great people on-line is a wonderful possibility for an introverted sociopath like me. Meeting people that share your interests - twice valuable. And this is what happened to me here. Again, I will not lie, my social anxiety sometimes bites me even here, and that's why my goal at the moment is to learn how to communicate.

Image credit

How to stop feeling myself uncomfortable and feel free to blog about the things I really like. How to discuss them and find out other people opinions. Don't get me wrong - I'm not that creepy as it may look from the text, but anyway 0 I have problems with social interactions and I admit it. And I will keep writing my thoughts about it as long as I'm seeking for the solution:)

This everything leads me to the main point. To the decision I made for myself, and the only advice I can give to you and myself.

Be yourself. In your blog - just be yourself. Sounds simple, sometimes not that simple to do, especially for persons like me. 

Image credit

Blog about what you like and what makes you happy. Don't be afraid to suck at it, it's a inalienable part of every development. Take blogging also as a possibility for personal development, as I already said, here I blog every day for more then 6 months, and every time to create a new interesting post I have to do something interesting first. Or read. Or draw. Anyway - I have to make my life brighter first, receive some new experience to share it afterwards. And this is how the platform makes me grow every day. And this is what I'm thankful for.

As always, the one who will comment with nice post/good post/keep up the great work - will be burned on inquisition fire:) This is also a part of my personality, by the way, I don't like spam and I don't like when someone tells me what to do:)


Sort:  

Some even by newbies (which is kind of strange, but anyway).

Lol I agree. I see a lot of content that's how to make money on Steemit by blogging about how you can make money on Steemit. I much rather enjoy reading people's thoughts and stories on topics and hope to see more of those.

I always fear to write long posts with my thoughts, but since I promised myself to do more of the things that scare me - more of those are definitely coming soon:) Thank you so much for your interest to my post, it means a lot for me:)

Such a good read and amazing graphics to do you use something special to create some of them? Just like everything in this world people that make it big everyone thinks it was just handed to them. But risks where taken, failures happened and we kept pushing on and sacrifices where made to push towards our own goals.

I have put source everywhere. It must make clear that graphics are not mine.

Mostly I agree with your suggestions on Steemit, but it's all in our perspective. People are different, often want success overnight, and they don't want to build this platform, they want money with all possible means... So, every 'spamming or bot person' I just mute him or her...

OK, they want success in one night, but they're trying to reach it with spamming. It must be exhausting, more exhausting then creating good content about what they like

Hi @inber. I've haven't visited you in awhile. I'm glad I came across your post today. The first image is so true, especially the early days, lots of disappointment and failure. But persistence pays off and patience eventually gets rewarded. I remember how excited I was when you drew my ship painting. That was probably my best moment on Steemit so far. I thank you for that! I believe my path has been similar to yours, ups and downs. But I have come to the conclusion that the best thing about steemit are the people. The friendships we make are priceless. That's what I have learned.

Now I'm at the "down" stage, but the darkest time always is right before the sunrise:)

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I like the way you write.

Thank you for reading, and thank you for compliment to my writing. English is not my native and I always feel nervous if it will be possible to get the point from what I wrote:)

This was such an entertaining read...lol. Wonder what my journey gonna b like...😄

Excellent post. I agree with you totally with being yourself. When I first thought about starting a blog I was going to keep it on one topic for consistency purposes. But, I realized I would get burned out just doing one thing. So, after my first intro post I decided to write what is hitting me at the moment. I try to keep it nice and hope folks will like it. Thanks for this post!

Me the same, I can't just draw all the time to create regular updates. So I started sharing my personal thoughts and other interests of mine. And it became relaxing:)

Do what you want what you like, till you dont offend anyone thats my life way to do. There always someone who will love your Work and someone who will haye or will try to tell you what you must do.

Exactly, until you don't offend someone (works for me in 99% cases, with only a few exceptions, but I never start first anyway). And yes, my mom always said that "you're not a golden coin to be loved by everyone":)

Nice post

Just kidding, but it was a really nice post. Good advice, insight and a trip down memory lane all in one.

Thank you:) Don't test me with such jokes, I'm already quite insane about them lol:)

You voiced my thoughts! All rightly said. I myself joined steemit recently, but I understand everything. I shared your advice with my followers because many of them are new. Thank you for the article :)

Thank you so much for reading:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80