Sort:  

Promoted. I can't wait to meet you guys! Cheers, @rebele93

yea me too - but I still don't see a meetup scheduled on the meetup group...

Looks like there are several meetups going on in CO - we have October 4 in Highlands Ranch with @lpfaust which he wants to do a {Steemit Accelerator}(https://steemit.com/steemit/@lpfaust/rocky-mountain-region-steem-steemit-accelerator-meetup-gauging-interest-phase ), we have October 12 in the Front Range Longmont, Boulder area with @rebele93
and we have @rebelmeow and I thinking of a simple get together at the Mercury Cafe on October 26...7pm in Denver.

I'll be on the lookout for the one at the Merc. I'm new to Steemit and I haven't even set up the chat bit yet. Mental note...

cool - I will look forward to meeting u

I'm ready!
Highly rEsteemed!

Imgur

Hi! Are you a Coloradoan?

I move around a lot. Denver is a regular Haven for me and I'm familiar with the Venue. I'm planning on being up in the area by the end of the month. I'll be following.

@frankbacon - there is a steemit chat for this meetup or meetups as the case seems to be. There seems to be one in HIghland's Ranch on Oct 4 there is one on Oct 12 in Boulder-Longmont area and one that my friend @rebelmeow and I are thinking of doing Oct 26 at the Mercury Cafe... I added you https://steemit.chat/group/rocky-mountain-steemit

The group from Colorado Springs said that Wednesdays work best, so they can drive up. I’m in South Denver.

Please save some of your Steem In case other users would like to buy some in cash in person.

I purchased $44 Steem at our meet up in Colorado Springs in silver dimes and USD 🤑🤑🤑

He is saying that some people might be interested in buying steem in cash at the meetup. So save some steem so that you can transfer it to people who might want to give you some cash for it.

Wednesday during the day?

I could do Wednesday after 430- do you think we should give people a little bit of time to spread the word?

well yes, I think @frankbacon will be our way at the end of the month he said, so we could say October 25 - I can't do Wednesday evening, but I think we are going to have to plan several meetups to accommodate everyone's schedules... I am not available Monday, Wed night or Sunday afternoon. I have to work some weekends right now - so I will try to find the common denominator for all.

What day? And time?

Haven't figured it out - maybe everyone join the meetup then we can see what works?

Hey, this is terrific! Thanks for tagging me. We're planning one now, as well, for next week, most likely!

who is? where?

I have been speaking to @lpfaust and @amvanaken about it. We were discussing Wednesday, next week.

I don't have anymore info about venue or time yet, but know that @lpfaust was working on some ideas around that and stated that he would be making a post about it.

ok like I said above - I am not avail after 5 on Wed. and I am also looking for a job and working some gigs on the weekend so I think we wil have to have a few to accommodate everyone... but let's just keep working at it. We could also create a channel on discord or steemit.chat so we can all talk to each other rather than doing it this way.

Yes, great points. The chat room idea is one that came up at the meetup and i tgink we might have a solution for that coming too!

please add @jimitations and @geke to your list of potential Denver peeps

thanks y'all... I look forward to meeting you.

check out the rocky-mountain-steemit group on steem.chat - there are 3 meetups now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53