Colorado Front Range Steemit Meetup group started!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Lets Meetup and build a community!

Today I started a Meetup.com group for Steemians living in and around the Colorado front range. Lets meet up soon so that we can meet new people, mingle, and talk about Steemit.com, Steem, Cryptocurrency trading, and just about any other Steem related topics. Let's join together to help build a great community and help one another succeed on this exciting social media platform.

introbanner.jpg


Meetup Group Link:


Our first meetup is being planned and I am scouting out locations for us to meet. We will likely have a pretty small group for our first meetup, so our options are wide open.

I'm shooting for a week-night happy hour in Boulder or Louisville and will provide more details once we have at least 10-20 people interested in attending. The tentative date for our first Meetup will be three weeks from today: Thursday 10/12 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm.

I'm wide open to suggestions for a Meetup location or topics for discussion. Please add a comment below if you have something in mind.


I'm still new here on Steemit, so please consider re-steeming this post so that this Meetup group can attract as many people as possible.

Cheers,
Mike Bryant (AKA: @rebele93)
Colorado Front Range Steemit Meetup Organizer
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Is your meetup still going on? I'm from Kansas City so I'm not that far, and we like to take road trips out there. If your meetup still going on when we do, I'd love to hang out!

You bet. We have a core group that gets together. I met with a couple people from the meetup last night although we had nothing official planned. I'll be scheduling another meetup soon. Join the meetup group to stay informed!

Colorado is THE BEST. Wish I could make it!

We wish you could too!

Sure you deserve it @rebele93 . Im beginning to follow you now. Emulating you from now onward

I gave you a follow back. i'm looking forward to see some of your new posts. Let's help one another!
Cheers, @rebele93

This is so awesome! We need to all collaborate for a future event (: Some of us are thinking October 4th in Denver. Would that work for you @rebele93?

Also, with regards to your event you're planning, I think BOULDER is a great Idea; There are a lot of Steemians from Boulder who couldn't make it to our Colorado Springs meetup. I look forward to finalizing the details with you (: I will most likely be in attendance! Also, it would be a big plus if the place we meet at is Dog-Friendly.

Cheers!

Congratulations @rebele93! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I think Walrus Saloon has some thursday drink specials.

+1 Hi, I am in Colorado Springs !! Good Luck with the MeetUps !!



You are welcome to follow me here on Steemit and on YouTube. I make a nice amount of extra income selling Thrifted items on eBay...how much I make depends on how much I work it and what cool stuff I find...I Post here and I vlog the Hauls & Solds and the journey of a Thrifty ReSeller... you don't even need money to start, you can begin by selling stuff from around your home or ask Friends & Fam to donate items .... List It, Sell it, repeat :)

thanks for sharing
follow me @sairahamdan

followed. Please consider re-steeming this post and joining us at the Meetup. Cheers! @rebele93

Great to meet you! Looking forward to connecting in person. Boulder and Louisville are just north of me.

We have an event in Denver next Weds that @lpfaust is posting about soon. Would be cool if you can join us!

I'll see what I can do. I'll be staying down in Denver next week from Sunday to Sunday, but I'll be crazy-stupid-busy. (Great American Beer Festival) Either way, I should be able to contribute to the meetup in the form of a really nice raffle prize. I need to talk with(and meet up with) @lpfaust before the meetup.

Sounds good!

Looking forward to us all connecting. Faust is a busy guy, but he gets back to me quickly via DM on steemit.chat, so you might try him there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97