One Year Later, trying to figure out Steem, Steem Power, Block Trades...any feedback welcomesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have cashed out about $3000 in bitcoin over the last year to my Circle Account. I got $50 USD out once just to see if I could do it, but who wants FIAT CURRENCY???

Next, I just started donating Bitcoin to my favorite Podcaster...

Last week, Circle "verified" my account which put me in a total panic ... I did not realize they had my soc and I wonder now what info "they" can get with soc and dob - probably everything.

The IRS is an illegal entity of the same Mafia Owners that own the Federal Reserve, pilfering our fake debt blood-sweat-tears out of the country for their own caviar and I am in a panic over it... Oh well. Such is life on the grid.

So after that, I realized I must have spent over their "limit". I am sure that although Circle is not currently giving up their client list to the IRS they soon will be - so I decided to be a good STEEMIAN and start to buy steempower with my earnings.

First I messed up and converted my Steem into Steem Dollars by accident - Next, however I took $50 usd or 0.01959128 BTC to Block Trades to convert to Steem Power. I did not realize that I already have an account at Block Trades - but there it is.

It says that it will convert my BTC back into Steem Power. Well - I hope so - it says it did that but it's not showing in my Wallet??? Anyone please explain...! Well who knows! I might become a real Steemian after all!!!

There are so many documents up here that explain all this - will someone please suggest the simplest ones for a super right brained artist to understand? Thanks!

Sort:  

SteemIt is the best community around the globe so far. As of now the youth of today has been too busy wasting their time onto social networks that add to nothing except wasting precious hours of the day.

Whereas SteemIt is a total different story. You do what you like best BLOGGING and still get paid sitting at your homes.

The Steem is now in your wallet. looks like the transaction went through around the same time as this post.

Sometimes blocktrades can take a little while to clear the transaction.
This is usually not their fault especially when using BTC, as they are waiting on very slow confirmations - usually 5-6 confirmations at around 20 minutes each. In comparison Steems blocktime is around 3 seconds, so everything here happens a bit faster.

Looks like you did it all correctly though. Good luck with your future transfers.

thanks @schro - I appreciate you lookin out for me!

Thanks @schro - very helpful thx for checking for me

Nice post..

also curious how that works. still new to the whole process, power, dollar, what? haha. good post tho.

Well there are plenty of documents that explain it - I just don't totally understand it until I actually DO it. Steem currency is made up of 3 parts: Steem, Steem Dollars, and SBD. All of it can be converted to SBD and exchanged for Bitcoin which is when you will get into taxation IF and WHEN the Mind Control System finds out and most likely I will be charged capital gains tax on the bitcoin in my circle wallet - because it went in at about $800 and then it doubled in the wallet which was when I bought stuff... I would have liked to have avoided that but OFW.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37