FYI: If you tell me to UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW - I probably won't even if I liked your poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemians! I am pretty sure a huge group of noobs just joined. I have seen the most outragious posts lately and I also have been getting comments on my posts which direct me to upvote, resteem and follow -

Frankly, that gets a big FUCK YOU from me.

There's even a very smart and interesting new guy who got a lot of upvotes in his first week and now he's bitchin and moanin because he thinks the whales are not paying attention to him.

"Waa! Where's mine? That can't be mine - it's not big enough..."

When I joined Steemit a year ago, my posts were fetching $90 per for a long long while. How upsetting it was when more people joined and my ratings dropped drastically. But I got over it.

Then the price of Steem fell to like 50 cents - for another LOOOONNNNGGG while. In the meantime, I had cashed out some funds and left them in my wallet, where they tripled in value. YIPPEE!!!

It's been almost a year and I can't yet pay rent with my Steemit earnings HOWEVER I have gotten so much from the community - my pals who helped me with Sigils - encouraged me - I mean - I wish I had these people face-to-face - but since I don't - I have made use of this community to develop my work to LIVE from online - and that is amazing...

But, y'all, I am an ANARCHIST - don't tell me what to do with my free will. Steemit is largely voluntaryist - we do what we want to do and you will find that if you follow the Golden Rule around here - you will get what you need.

Sort:  

thank you @tranguyen - I liked your post on "love" a lot - very good observation!

Great article. I agree that people want too much too quick and dont want to work for it

thank you @young.leonidas - YES - there are some principles which hold true. You have to earn your way through hard work and consistent effort...that's true anywhere...btw I liked your article on Husky's - mine is a aussie retriever mix - better for an apartment. Husky's talk too much.

Agreed. Do shit you have fun doing and it will be fun to read by someone somewhere. That's really all you can do in the long run. Just grow as an artist / blogger etc. Have faith in yourself and the community. Happy Friday in2itiveart!

Zackly! I am much less commercial than some - so some people who have something that everybody wants might get ahead quicker - but I just do my thing...

Thanks for calling it out! I've been seeing a lot of that kind of thing too. I always ignore people when they ask me to follow. It's almost like they don't understand the purpose and intention that many of us (and many before me - I started in January) have put into creating the community here.

BTW - I love your psychic reading art! I may have asked this already - have you thought about making full Tarot (or Tarot-like card decks/sets)?

thank you @pyrowngs... and thanks for the complement...And yes - another Steemian and I are collaborating on a deck of Tarot cards as a Steem Challenge, meaning that we will post it as a Challenge to everyone, as soon as we get a hold of it... but it's slow going. The thing for me about Tarot cards is that I have a hard time with reading other people's symbolism. My left brain is sort of retarded - so it's easier for me to just do a drawing and read it than to read Tarot cards - but I continue to try to teach it to myself...but it still seems more personal and easier (for me) to read a drawing and give that to the person.

I had another "smart guy" who was blaming me in no upvotes for his posts. And was trying to convince me that I have to - HAVE TO vote for all my followers. Creepy stuff...

@inbur weird... it's a wave of golems - a wave of law givers - a wave of defenders of slavery... oligarchs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56