You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUESTION: If there was a Third Party Platform that Bid on Ebay Items on your behalf, accepted STEEM as payment and paid the Ebay Seller in their local currency, would you use it?

in #steemit7 years ago

I would use it, because it would make it easier for me since I'll cut out many procedures for obtaining fiat money, and use Steem or SBD directly. The issue of transparency is obviously dealt with by design (bless this platform). :)

The service could probably get very popular because many people here probably use eBay. It could even expand to include other marketplaces, if possible. Pardon my answer if it's shallow, I'm relatively new to cryptocurrency.

Just a side note: I think there's potential for many such services, especially since Steemit is getting more and more popular by the day

Sort:  

"...because it would make it easier for me since I'll cut out many procedures for obtaining fiat money, and use Steem or SBD directly". Exactly the point. the example I have used in another comment is simply lets say you wanted to buy a cheap second-hand bike on Ebay for $25. This would cut out any exchanging back to Fiat. Stephen

I'm just curious: what would happen in the case of a refund? How would that be handled?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51