Is reaching the 60th rank a milestone???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Oh that feels weird...on seeing my ranking this morning. From 25th!!! For me this is a milestone. Am a nurse who have struggled and still is in writing an essay.

For the life of me, i am a doer, a hands-on in my work, i absolutely have no idea on how to be a blogger! 

BUT I AM LEARNING..

Seeing the potential of this platform, I was very eager to learn. Gagging can just be the word! Well I wanna learn, whatever way to do than to start writing?Pronto!

I admit I bought some steem, and then changed them to steem power. I believe!

Honestly, that's the fastest way to have loads of SP. 

Don't ask me the price though. If Circle didn't stop trading BTCs, I will still be buying. I will still, once i've sorted out which platform to use since buying small amounts a few times seems to me i'll be charged a lot.

Upon reaching 60th-ish!!! 

When I do reach this age, I hope my investment in STEEM and in this platform would have paid off. I don't mind waiting, as I am enjoying the journey with all of you.

Say hello to both of my nieces @mariayves0912 and @raynarojas. They're quiet shy and only Yves have had her intro-post lately. Please say hello when you can.

Let's all have fun together. STEEM on!!! Thanks @elyaque for my badge!

Sort:  

Well done and good luck. I am expecting soon to hit 60 and will be posting similar as I am at 59.99 at present

Almost there..won't be long now. It might happen sooner than you think yey!!

Congratulations Imma.
Great to see a decent picture, too.
You're lovely :) steem on !

Thank you Matty..i hope that's decent enough for you :)

Well done setting a great example for others to follow. You do have a while to catch my 60 - 60 years that is, which I passed last June

Thank you! They do say that the earlier people start investing for their retirement, the easier it is when it comes. Compounding something. Am still learning as am told am a high risk investor. I have read some of your posts but I want to focus in the Philippines. Interesting read though I don't understand your analysis :)

Thanks for your support. I try to explain as I go. I am working towards a practical guide to investing to help getting started. If you keep reading the material you will find each day that you understand a little more. The brain only takes in things when it is ready or the ground is ready.

Understanding your attitude to risk is an important thing. Working in ways that keeps risky thinking balanced by safe thinking is an art of investing.

I have a low risk thing that i find boring but its just to cover "diversification". I cant touch it nor have it stopped. Its like saving fiat with no value by the time i'll get it. Am stucked.

@immarojas congrats! I'm happy for you!
you're 60 years old hahaha ang kulit - nagselfie talga hahaha
tlga Miss U? anjan k p nun?
Mag chat k kc ang hirap ng d2 nag uusap kita ng buong bayan hahaha

Hinde nga me makapasok don lola.
They will be in Vigan sa 15th and 16th. Yeah i will still be. Pageant is on the 30th in Manila. Wala na me non lolsss

Nice post.

I think, hope and am banking on it going up up up

🚀

Let's buy more then :) or post quality stuff.
Steem on!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Oh thank you. Please comment as you like :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66