7 day payout time instead of 24 hr!?

in #steemit8 years ago

I know what you are thinking, but wait. This actually helps minnows. Posts are routinely missed by people who log in a few time per week rather than per day. Half of your followers can then miss the chance to vote on 90% of your content. This also helps minnows by allowing more time to find and flag posts that are gaming the system, thus up-voting everyone else.With a 7 day payout window engagement should increase. Going back a few posts on a blog will no longer feel so irrelevant.

7 days may seem like a long time to wait but if you post daily the payouts will be daily the following week so it still really doesnt even lose the instant gratification aspect as much as you would think.

Sort:  

There are several different payout time lines already. The first is 24 hours, the next is 30 days. What I Have noticed is that the pay out after the first 24 hours, hardly ever amounts to anything. So why would I want to wait another 6 days to get in my case a few pennies?

after the next hardfork the only payout time will be 7 days

Ahh, I see what the post is saying now. Hmm, this is good information indeed. I was misunderstanding of the post, thank you for enlightening me.
~ @Timbo

@craig-grant,

could you kindly elaborate on this. How do you know this information? What does a hardfork mean?

I hope you do not find my question offensive.

I've had several posts where a whale comes by and up votes it after the first 24hrs but I think you're right. After 24hrs no one cares to go back and look at those old posts. The Steemit pay cycle is a major problem for people that want to post really good content just once a week. Not sure the best solution is but I'd love to still get paid for my old content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38