Thank You, Steemit For Everything!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been away for the best part of two months now. The gradual disappointment with the way things were going on on the platform led me to save some dialy hours and invest them in my personal life instead. That investment has paid off so far with an overall improvement in my routine, sleep, social interactions and, of course, traveling.

While it's been a great time offline, I have certainly missed a lot regarding Steemit. A steady, reliable source of income that I built in almost a year has disappeared lately. I am worried about my choices because having an additional source of income was one of my goals last year. I achieved it through Steemit and was in fact making massive progress.

Another great feature of my Steemit journey was to exercise the financial knowledge that I got through reading. My strategies on earning more rewards and increasing my wallet's worth were working so well. I had done some smart investments which earned me fair amount of rewards on top of my investment.

Not only that, I was never shy of sharing my financial insights or results with the community so that more people could benefit. A lot of them did and thanked me. I certainly miss the financial decision making side of the things.

Apart from all the rewards and recognition, I was fulfilling a deep passion; teaching. I have taught people a lot about this blockchain, its systems, its currencies and the ways to benefit from the economy of benevolence. Not doing that for two months has been a great loss.

With an aim to make up for the time that I remained offline, I wish to come back to Steemit and work my way around the platform to be as active as before. It's going to take some time before I catch up with all the progress done in the last two months here but I wish to be here.

Thank you, Steemit!!!

IMG_20180514_114820.jpg

Sort:  

Despite all shortcomings, Steemit remains platform no.1 for crypto-related content. Anyone who wants to learn about crypto will learn the most here. For the time being, that's more than enough for Steemit to continue growing rapidly. Your extensively researched and thorough articles fit well there, you taught a lot of newbs about crypto, so have a large welcome-back upvote.

Thank you so much!!! It is generous people like you who are responsible for a lot of retention. I'll see what I can share with people here. There are many ideas that I still need to cover from my previous list.

Thank you, again!

Well.. he is absolutely right.. the ideas and articles we share here are infact changing lives for some people and we have no idea.. you did a lot of good writing extensive guides and i am also thankful to you for mentoring me on how to do it too. I am also thankful to @vortac for his wonderful support on my blog.

And whoaaa thats some massive vote.. hope it made up for your 2-3 missed out posts.. see? Thats the power of steem... :)

This is why i love steemit because of lovely people like you @vortac i can't wait until my vote is large enough to make peoples day's like you do :) I hope you have a lovely day Xx

Thank you @vortac, i am beginner in steemit, i will keep on learning about crypto, i will keep reading, sorry my english is not good🤝

Hey Bro, Please come soon. I seriously miss your posts full of golden nuggets of Knowledge everytime. Although, I understand that due to the things that are happening on Steemit, you have not been very active. But that's not the way to tackle the situation. The more value you add to the blockchain through your posts and comments will only kill all the negativity and the stupid things happening already.

I know that people have been posting crap stuff and abusing the system through bid-bots but you can actually change that by setting an example for us. Great content will eventually get a voice and support from the community who truly cares about it. Hope to see more posts from your side and lots of great comments. I owe my knowledge to you and your posts and I am sure many of the other Steemians feel the same way. Cheers!

Always looking forward to reading your posts, keep them coming! :)

Welcome back! It's always sad to see that people have disappeared from the platform. It is equally as nice to see them come back. Looking forward to seeing what you have to say.

I haven't been on long but I've had the pleasure of reading several of your posts.

Welcome back, glad to see that you decided to return and looking forward to your new content! 👍

It's great to see you back! 😀

@ilyastarar you earned a lot of respect by sharing a lot of worthy post and tips about steemit, blockchain and investment in cryptos. your efforts for the growth of this community and newbies are laudable.
Hopefully two month gaps will restore your energy and you will again on action soon.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Don't feel bro.... Welcome back soon...

Welcome back! I'm sure you will be able to find a nice balance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83