You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am powering down 5,000 Steem.

in #steemit7 years ago

It's your own SP and your own decision. Do whatever suits you best. Powering Down is taken as some sort of treason or sin but I don't know why. It is your own hard earned SP. If you wish to liquidate, great, do it. If you wish to invest that money somewhere else, do that too.

It is your own choice and I wish you best of luck!

Sort:  

Yep. I totally agree. The folks that whine about people powering down are misguided. I normally wouldn’t make such a post but felt compelled to as the decision relates to the performance of the platform as a whole.

The concern for minnows may be the value of upvote that they receive from generous Steemians.

That’s a valid point. Been there myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63