You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Fight Scammers In A Decentralized Platform?

in #steemit7 years ago

Excellent post! One that must be resteemed rigorously till every active user sees it. Decentralized platforms may seem to be lacking a system to prevent scams but, as appropriately mentioned in this post, people are the best asset of such a platform.

When I saw a scam in my feed, I immediately alerted the whole community about the phishing scam and even tried to paste the alert and post link after the comments that I wrote on influential Steemians' post. It wasn't spamming because it was a community related information so even the people who always flag comments with links cared to resteem the post.

I was glad to do my part and the support that the community gave was amazing. Some witnesses got in and flagged that scammer heavily as well. This platform is self-sustainable (if people keep caring).

Excellent post, again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56828.09
ETH 2368.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26