Update:- I Needed a Little Help (@Kvisha, @Techslut & @Yairdd Did It!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

I created a Steemit tutorial 7 months ago in which I explained how to add profile picture and setup Steemit profile. It receives comments every week and more and more users are coming to my tutorial through different search options, for example Google.

Here's the proof of engagment on that tutorial.

IMG_20180118_165521.jpg
4907 views, 233 votes, 159 comments and still counting...

The Problem

The problem is that the tutorial—despite being helpful to thousands of newbies—contained only one option to update profile picture (and that was Imgsafe website). I receive comments like:-

For some reason I don't see the option to browse and attach files. There is just no option to upload :/

I'm getting a blank white profile pic as well as background, anyone else have a similar issue or a fix?

Why is it that when i click your link i get a server error?

The only reason is that there is only one website given in the tutorial and it may not work at times.

The Help

I updated the tutorial a few months ago and added a lot of useful information. Then I added a comment under the earlier tutorial with a link to the better one. No one upvoted it except me so it sat way down in the comment section. Invisible!

I have commented again today with a link to better information for newbies. I have a bigger vote now but it is not enough to top multiple dollar votes another comment got. I need you to upvote my comment so that it can be seen at the top in comments by anyone who comes to that tutorial. Thousands have come already.

Here is the link to that comment. Please upvote it for visibility. I could have used bots but bots don't vote on comments. Thank you for your help.

PS: Rewards are declined for this post. Please do not upvote. Resteem instead if you wish to support.

Update

Thanks to @kvisha who not only voted himself but invited @techslut and @yairdd from his community who also upvoted. Thank you, people!

The comment is now ranked top of the pile. Thank you.

Sort:  

Done.

Thank you so much. And thank you for helping out via your community!

Ok dear upvote is done... Thanks for doing such a great work..

Thank you so much!!!

Done! smart move! :)

Done bro.. woww.. i never thought someone would go back to update their guide... voted your comment with 100% power.. ^_^

thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53