Sort:  

I can relate, I made the choice to compile for ease of use. I know full well the concerns, that being said, I'm one of the good guys. Btw, I'm still working on this in my spare time - no release yet, but I showcase some of the stuff on my  🠞discord channel If your interested? Thanks for stopping by and commenting :)

I am a programmer myself, mostly PHP though. It should make me more at easy probably, but it actually makes me more aware.

One thing I noticed in your reference/guide is the class="text-justify" option. I didn't know that one was allowed in Steemit editor. A lot of things are filtered out. The justifying was something I couldn't get to work and in your example it doesn't seem to work either.

After some trial and error it starting working after combining it with another <div class="pull-left"></div> or right. Is that the way you have implemented in your editor as well?

Thanks for taking time to answer my questions.

 Hmm, I see what you mean in the reference post. Tbh, the parsing has some strange hoops that you need to jump through and the different front ends modify their parse rules periodically. The fact that both HTML and Markdown are often being used interchangeably in a single post adds to the difficulty. And... if that wasn't enough, different front ends have their own quirks.

 The Markdown parsing allows for natural line feed breaks, where as, HTML by default does not <br>... So, with this in mind, I have noticed that when you invoke an HTML element, there sometimes can be strange behavior depending on it's relation to the preceding parse type.

Playing around with line feed in relation to other objects is the key, sadly.

For divs this seems to work:

<div class="text-justify">
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer
</div>

If it doesn't try this: (notice /r/n)

<div class="text-justify">

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer
</div>

Also, here is a good article showing the HTML whitelist for Steem

It is not that I can't get it to work, just wondered how your program would take care of it.
Already wrote a post on classes and tags that can be used.

The listing you refer to seems to have some options that are no longer valid. Unfortunately. They strip out a lot on steemit.com :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42