A Refugee & an Award-Winning Documentary Filmmaker

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

HELLO!

Dear Steemit Community,
I'm a refugee and Award-Winning Documentary Filmmaker, who is aspiring to leave this world a little bit better.

Directed and wrote my first short film 'C'est La Vie' in 2011, at the age of 17 years old, which was the first 3D film to ever be filmed in the UAE, here's an interview from back then.

Sky News Arabiya Interview

I've been basically in the film and media industry for 6+ years, and I look forward to sharing with you stories through video, photography, and art from Paris where I'm currently based.

Here's a look at my showreel

It's me!

Website | Twitter | Instagram
© 2018 Ihab Mokayed

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Ihab :)
When you produce videos, you must check out @dtube, it's Steem's youtube! Looking forward to your contributions there!
Shared this via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thanks for supporting new people, esp awesome ones like Ihab!

Thank you @theaustrianguy for supporting my start here, it's much appreciated!

Thank you @welcoming, I've actually signed up for @dtube and will start uploading more content regularly to add more quality videos.

Also, thanks for sharing!

Hi Ihab, welcome on Steemit. I am Roberto and I am trying to contact all the people that shares my same interests and have the the same purposes in life. I am really into the social buttom-up processes and I think that the human relationships now are more important than ever. Check my profile if you could be interested
Rob

Thank you @rpontecorvo, I agree with the fact that human relations are very important. It's using the technologies that are available to us to come closer as human beings.

I am trying to get a sustainable way of living thanks to the blockchain in order to leave for free in the "real" life

Welcome Ihab. I look forward to experimenting with you on this new platform. Meeting you in real life in Paris was so surreal.

Best of luck on your new journey.

BTW, I read this that might help you: https://steemit.com/steemit/@adonisabril/your-first-month-on-steemit-22-tips-to-help-you-succeed

I'm not sure how sold I am on the bots, but he's been really succesful.

Thank you, the potential of this is exciting!

Also, I couldn't agree more, until this day I find it incredible that we actually finally did end up meeting, and how it all started, life is crazy.

He has a great point regarding the fact that top players try to keep things between them, similar to YouTube pretty much promoting only big accounts on the platform. I guess this is where you'd use bots to get on the trending page and get seen. Having said that, let's see how the first few posts go using his other tips!

Thank you for sharing this link!! I'm currently checking it out now. Really helpful so far and I'm creating StreamFollower and Steem Engine accounts. So far I've found that I'm not getting many votes or comments. I'd love to increase those as organically as possible and be able to discuss tons of different ideas with people through Steemit! What an exciting time to be a part of a blossoming new technology!

Welcome to steemit! Hope you do well here.

You are welcome on board.

Welcome from Alger bro

Welcome to the community man!! Upvoted and followed;)

Thank you @chan-on, cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46