I-flag "Yes, I Flag what deserves to be Flagged"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I was trying to find a theme to join Steemit and spent few weeks on the site and it did not take me long to find the theme.

Some Steemians were abusing the platform by copying articles from net, posting religiously sensitive narrative, NSFW without warning as such, claiming someone else’s photo-art as their own and even stealing recipes as their own @Allasyummyfood's article sheds more light on this.

I wondered as to why Steemians were not flagging this kind of stuff and then I learned from some comments about ‘retaliation behavior’ by other Steemians who at the first place were at fault.

This immediate need prompted me to pick this as my theme!

OFFENDERS: Let me tell you right away, I will flag you and report you to @steemitcleaners if you plagiarize, fail to reference or outright steal someone else’s work, incite racism or religious contention or anything that is deemed offensive. I don’t care if you flag me or rant on my thread or engage in a retaliation behavior. Bring it on!

Good Samaritans: Please bring to my attention anything that deserves to be flagged and I will do it for you so that you don’t have to take the brunt of retaliation.

IMG20170717190221 copy 3.jpg

If you like what I am doing, please upvote (so that I have steem to take the heat from retaliations) and BRING TO MY ATTENTION anything that deserves to be flagged.

Join hands in keeping Steemit clean!

IFlag.gif

Sort:  

religiously sensitive narrative

Flagging material that is original because you find it offensive seems to be a bad place for the platform to move. Plagiarism is serious. Censorship is, too. That is, flagging shouldn't be used as an attempt to censor other users original content with the exception of a violation of NSFW rules.

Agree with lilrut here...

@iflag Religious stuff that is 'inciting' should be flagged but not the one that you find 'sensitive'...

@lilrut and @rkreddy
Yes, I won't be flagging any sensitive material, which I can't judge myself. And I will flag a certain post only when I have the proof of plagiarism, or any as such, which is not healthy for steemit and for the audience of it.

Congratulations @iflag! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @iflag! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54