You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling All Steem Creatures

in #steemit6 years ago

Disclaimer: I'm from the #comedyopenmic community

Han shot gave you a list of a few people. I'll focus on your other question. WTF is crypto and why do I care.

Many people get pulled in here with the promise of money and the question they end up with is almost always "what's the point?", alternatively if you've ever tried to recruit anyone to come to steemit and you try sell it as a crypto people will be weary of it because of all the FUD (Fear Uncertainty Doubt) about the "crypto Bubble". Also steem is a very complicated blockchain it's not easy to understand. it requires a lot of time and a lot of education to understand how it works and what keeps this thing ticking. So, my way of doing all this, I stick to the philosophy "there's no money here [on steem], only people". This is a blogging site like any other. Yes ok, you can earn money... well you can earn money blogging for huffington post etc. so forget the money focus on the people.

Our discord server is full of people with similar questions you are more than welcome to come say hi click here. If you're already funny like han shot, then come join in the contest. If you're not funny, come join in the contest. If you want to be funnier, we've started a tag #comedyschool (just click to see it) to help people learn to be funny and how to set up jokes. Our little community talks a lot on the blockchain and in discord and we welcome everyone.

We also have people who know a little bit about crypto, so if you don't want funny but just want to learn about crypto, then come say hi anyway and ask questions. there is usally someone around who can help. Our members have links in to many other discord servers and other communities if you find that comedyopenmic isn't for you, that's ok too.

Sort:  

Thank you, that's really how I've been trying to think about it. Thanks to some previously tagged friends I get the idea, in the way that a baby playing peek-a-boo gets that you'll come back but has no clue where the hell you went. When people try to explain it to me in detail the fog rolls in, I can't help it... So telling myself that I'm just on here to write and interact is what makes it even possible for me.

I think I'm funny, but my Dad also thinks I'm funny so probably not... I will for sure spend some time exploring that tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29