Genesis Mining vs Antminer S9

in #steemit7 years ago

Antminer s9 14 th/s from bitmain can produce about 0.03063023($42usd) bitcoin weekly at current blockchain difficultly with a cost of about $1400 usd total with power supply. With power costs at about $28 per/week. Makes the S9 profit at about $14 per/week.

Genesis Mining stats 15 th/s cost $1,950 usd(before 3% discount) will produce 0.03281811($76usd) bitcoin per/week based on current blockchain.
With no power costs at all. As you can see. Don't waste your time with miners. Use cloud mining. The down side is you do not have the machines. So genesis mining can close down and everyone is screwed. But why would they? They are making a killing doing this. So I believe they will be around a long time.

END RESULTS:

Genesis Mining cost is alittle high upfront but payoff is much better with $76 usd being made per week
VS
Antminer s9 lower upfront cost but power bills and maintenance must be performed by you after which only $14 per/week can be made profit.

Don't be like me. I tried mining myself first. Genesis mining makes all my miners obsolete.

Please use my affiliate code 7iDLtn to get 3% off all purchases from genesis mining. If you do use my code. Please comment with your affiliate code and I will use your code on my next purchase.

Good luck mining!

Sort:  

My code is: Qyxn5D

Many thanks

Congratulations @icetrane! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76