You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the change from 40 to 5 votes is terrible for us small fish.

in #steemit8 years ago

Agreed, it's not a good thing, and I'm going to leave it to the big brains to implement a better solution to the whales/upvote power/bots problem. Thanks for such a detailed article tho, and yes I read it before voting.
Yours and others (and my own waking thoughts) have me brain storming my own article for later.. generally I think the only way to make money here is by writing articles - but to make money you first need to spend a few hundred hours (maybe) commenting, voting, interacting, and drawing followers (small fish I mean). Hundreds of them, thousands... Remeber we're still in beta, and there might be millions of people here soon. Work on getting a following, then your articles will be upvoted. I hope!

Sort:  

And yes you DO have a followng already I see, just keep up the good work. Cream rises to the top, don't give up brother. Following.

I never really like the whole following thing. I browse the new page and look for stuff I'm interested in. I only had 2 friends followed for a long time until one told me I wouldn't get votes unless I was following other people. Feels kind of wrong to follow just because but that seems to be the way the system works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40