You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have a Say in the Steem Film!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Still getting around to my own article on explaining Steemit simply in fact (elevator spiel) but as to your #1) How would you explain Steemit in a few sentences to your friends? :

"Steemit is a free blog without the ugly intrusive ads, a social network without the drama, and a crypto-currency without the volatility." Then unpacking these statements in paragraph form would be my "article" which I'll probably use as a script for my podcast.

I've also written that "Steemit is to Facebook what Facebook was to MySpace" on my redirect url here (which is my new business card to promote my profile and other sites).

Sort:  

I like the Facebook / MySpace analogy. I hope this will be a fact in a few years.

Thanks.. the downside of course that less and less people know what MySpace is ... I kind of of miss it tho, haha! Edit: oops I'm logged into my other account, sorry for the confusion - @ibringawareness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74