Seemit Triumphant Return - My Art & Reflections On Coming back

in #steemit5 years ago

Welcoming Myself Back

geaa_ridges_10_by_ehrendreich_dcswm6n-fullview.jpg

I just wanted to take a moment to welcome myself back to Steemit.com. It has been a long time since I last posted on here. I was an early adopter of the steemit platform. I remember the heady days of steemit when a well positioned make up tutorial might be worth $15k.

Both time and tide brought me away from the platform but today I posted my first steemit article in quite a long time. You can see that article here : Introducing Quadsipinner Gaea - Terrain Modeling & Texturing Application for PC.

The image that is posted above is one that I produced not long ago and I used it to illustrate the article. Most of my work is as an artist and architectural designer and so I thought by way of reintroduction I would post some of my work to get people reacquainted with me as an artist and writer.

geaa_ridges_8_by_ehrendreich_dcswm3d-fullview.jpg

It Has Been A While

If you look at my Clarisse's Blog Page you will notice that the last time I posted anything (besides today) was something like 9 months ago. As for why I stopped, well life got busy. I like everyone else have a family and a job. My time on Steemit got heavily compromised. While I have made some money on Steemit, I simply had to prioritize. I ended up on a large architecture project and also had some trouble with my health. Now that I am past the big project I have had time to drift a little.

People I Met Here Brought Me Back

Again while I have had some moderate gains posting on Steemit, my real motivation for coming back was the community itself. Over the time I was posting I was able to interact with some truly wonderful and supportive people. I would say that for the most part everyone was supportive of my posts and I really enjoyed reading the stuff that other people were posting

I can't say how much I will be able to post but I am really looking forward to some participation here and am grateful for my experiences. I hope to get time to continue my Steemit career and meet and interact with more great Steamians.

Sort:  

Well welcome back. Steemit has been up and down but it is still finding it feet. 💯🐒

Thank you. It does feel good to be back

Congratulations @iamwne! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @iamwne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30