Teen Steem?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Steemians, I haven't actually posted a discussion yet or even a post that addresses something other then music. Well, that's untrue actually, the Argue for a Cause post was the only other post I've uploaded to Steemit--that isn't in regards to music of some sorts. So I guess this will be my second post.

It's just begin to dawn on me, that there isn't really a "teen" or adolescent presence on Steemit--at least to my knowledge. I'm in high school, which means I'm a teen. As being a teen, I thought it was bizarre that I couldn't find any other teens on the platform. Why aren't there more members of my age group on this fantastic website? Or at least why am I not aware of a community?

That is the question I want to address in this post, with your help of course. Is there a Teen Steemit community with some hidden discord chat that i'm not aware of, or is there several teen accounts scattered among the larger platform? If the first question's answer is yes there is a community, and i'm just blind to it, can you please send me their way so i can help bring awareness to prospective teens of our community on this platform. However, if the ladder is true, I want to pose a second question. Can we as a Steem community start to build one?

I've been thinking about that recently, and what all that may entail. A teen steem account that has the power to bring awareness to quality teen post, or maybe a website that guides teens into this community and takes them through a step-by-step process of how to make Steemit post. Or maybe a discord chat that all teen Steemians can discuss ideas, collab on projects with each other or just chill. There are a multitude of ideas I have, and a number of questions that follow it like, should we do it, and even if we do, could we support it? I guess what i'm really asking is should I begin to develop a teen Steemian presence, if none is present? And would the Steemit community back me up?

I believe that Steemit, has a very very bright future. And I would love for my fellow peers to hop on it and begin a serious revolution. Just imagine it...the teens of the future switching to decentralized currencies before their even old enough to go to college. That would be an extraordinary shift in the world's economy, and may seriously impact the future. But, unfortunately, the world is sending the message to adults who want to make money quick through investing into BTC, or anarchist that believe the governments are controlling our money, and want an off the grid way to store their money; as well as, everything in between. There's just not enough awareness, at least in my perspective. So please, share this around the platform so we can bring awareness to Teen Steem. Not for my sake, or your sake, or even for Steem's sake, but for the sake of the future, and that future's prosperity.

Thank you for reading and I do encourage you to seriously engage with this post in the comments. I'll make sure to answer every question, so we as a community, can hopefully develop a thorough plan for this.

Anyways, it's been @iamturtless, Peace...

Sort:  

I will always back you my dude. People like you are the future. I think you should start your own tag. Looks like you already have. As far as I can see, you are the first person to use #teensteam tag, and you should keep this up! Young ambassador ;)

Thanks for all the tremendous support! I'm beginning to work on it now, should see updates on what I come up with in the next week or so...


Welcome to Steem @iamturtless.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I have been pondering myself how to grow and allow Steem to adapt to different age groups and insights. Currently it is about the first ones that were here and slowwwwllyyy migrating to quality of content and quality people. The only worry is that the quality people leave before the content catches up.

Yeah, I see what you mean by that, but I'm pretty sure that's where reputation comes in.
If you just spam post, then your reputation will go down. At least that's my understanding of it. Plus i think it's better to have quality, in which, their creators aren't just here to make money off of their work, but to help build this community. But again, I do see where you're coming from.

On another note honestly I don't think it would be that hard. Just make a teen (responsible that is) rich off of this platform and they'll make national and eventually international fame. Once, they talk about it, we'll get an influx of teens, but after a while only the serious ones will stay. And then off of them you use their relationships to build the platform. Or at least, that's what a perfect scenario would end up like.

I am not currently aware of any teen-centered groups on steemit or discord. Besides yourself, I don't know any other teens on the platform (though I am sure there are more). I will inquire around myself and if I should ever come across anything, I will be sure to let you know.

Thank you so much. That would be amazing. With regards to your second comment, that's what i'm thinking about doing. The only issue, at least personally, is that It's going to take some time to develop all of the required tools and relationships to make this happen, nonetheless, finding witnesses and whales who believe in it. The first step was this. And its certainly has done better then all my other post; almost combined at that. I'm thinking about developing all the requirements its going to need first. I don't just wanna make a discord because no one will know about it. Now I think from this post. I should have the motivation to carry on with the daunting task. Anyways, thanks for the tremendous support. If you have any other suggestions, add me on discord. Iamturtless#0853

It sounds like you are on the right path. Keep at it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Iamturtless from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome to Steemit iamturtless. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

You could also consider starting your own discord group or maybe trying to find witnesses or whales to support this cause. If you build it, they will come. Haha. But in all seriousness if you created something and posted about it with some regularity eventually people who were looking for something similar would find you. Not sure if you are looking for that level of involvement though. Either way, good luck to you.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Congratulations @iamturtless! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to Steem Community @iamturtless! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99