Polo-T Design for Team Malaysia 🇲🇾

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

First of all, thank you @bitrocker and @myach for this opportunity for #teammalaysia.

Secondly, I want to give credit to @denion who helped me out in the AI designing part. I am better in drawing with hands but not so good in using AI. Could not have come out with the design without his help. Well, siblings' love 😍. He had submitted his entry way earlier, the 1st one to submit if I am not wrong. Here are his entries:

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@denion/squeezed-all-my-brain-juice

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@denion/just-hit-that-toggle-night-mode-button

My entry is as below:

Male version

BDESIGN_BLACK_MALE.jpg

Female version

BDESIGN_BLACK_FEMALE.jpg

Drawing stage

20180122_143655.jpg

20180122_143638.jpg

Color

BLACK. I love wearing black. Shirt black. Pants black. Shoes black. Handbag blacks. To me, people look cool and solid on black. To me, I look slimmer in black. Somehow black color will cover our fat (Side note: But my husband said there are too many black in my attire so he will buy other colors for me, hence my red shoes, red bag, and now my wardrobe is colorful). Come back to the point, it will be whole thing black for this Polo-T.

Front

20180122_144804.jpg
Zoom in

Just a simple plain one for the front where with the most important info needed; our steemit-ID, and Team Malaysia's logo, with the words to represent who we are. Keep it simple at front to avoid people staring at our front for too long making two parties awkward 😛.

Back

20180122_144741.jpg
Zoom in

I tried to incorporate everything to do with Steemit's world and us Team Malaysia. With all these at our hind, people feel more at ease to look and stare longer for further details.

Therefore you can see few things here. Firstly of course the "Steemit" word and the "Steem logo". You will also notice symbol of "upvote icon", "view icon", "comment/reply icon" and "resteem icon". Plus the symbol for "search".

Camera is included as there are various photography contests and challenges going on.

Music symbol, of course, since music or video or podcast is the in-thing now in Steemit.

I must include the burger due to Team Malaysia's gathering at the Big Hug. A successful and a benchmark for success for our team. With the SBD payout and vote-count represent the date we held the gathering, 13.01.2018.

Most Steemians live their life daily with "What to steem today?"

Also, Steemit is very much connected to communities via discord hence the "Discord logo" with a little twist of creativity where the "Steemit logo" becomes the eyes of the "Discord logo".

Near the "Discord" will be our "Steemit-ID" again and the word "teammalaysia". Just to double emphasize, front and back.

Lastly, the 3 words at the bottom which is what we do here. "$" sign because it will catch people's attention.

To end

Wish all the best for all entries for this contest. And thank you again #teammalaysia for being an awesome rocking BOLEH-team. Thank you for everyone that works hard behind the scene for us all. You know who are you.

Kudos to Team Malaysia 🇲🇾


APP.png

Sort:  

Wow. I am just impress with the talent shown by you here.
I really wish I could draw and design.

Good luck

in my opinion, drawing is actually more difficult then designing using PC software. i cant draw well, everything is just inside my head i "transfer" out to the screen only. Haha!

You are good in PC software. But your drawing also nice la. Same papa mama...

:) definitely help me design a custom Steemit shirt one day

Glad to hear that!:)

I like it that you include the question "what to steem leh?"

It's like the most common question everytime I introduce Steemit to people...after "where the money come from?"

Really everyday "what to steem leh?" good that here has some contest and challenge to keep our brain working. 😊

Whoa this is nicey nice!!! May the best win! Too many to like already Hehe. All the best!

Yes. If i am the judge really difficult to choose. Anyway, thank you. :)

Will definitely get the eyeballs @iamjadeline 😊

haha. Thank you 😊

Really nice design! Hope you win!

Ironically I hope I win and i also hope others win. Susah kan? anyway let the judge do the work :)

wow i love black t shirts with simple logo design, i'm also a designer and designed tees before. Thanks for sharing this on #steemit

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41