Sort:  

Lol I was just reading about you getting nuked too lol. Hi there.

Anyway, he made numerous remarks about women being less than men, was incredibly misogynistic in general and complained of cultural differences being the reason people don't like him. The very mention of sex in the chat is what caused him to become abusive in the first place, saying it was sinful to mention it and sex makes people fat.

Low income countries with low levels of education and oppressive beliefs in things such as Sharia law tend to breed people with bizarre beliefs like that, further exacerbated by the confirmation bias effect of those around them, patting each other on the back and no outside influence to correct them

Yeah, I pissed somebody off really good with my post. But at least my points got exposure in the end.

But on topic...

I don't know man. I've seen plenty of people come from 1st world countries that provide pretty decent public schooling and they still have some strange beliefs.

I think this guy just had a tizzyfit cause he wasn't making any money on his low-value posts, not because of his background.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying it's purely because of his background. I just think, based on the pictures of where he lives, the way he described his beleifs, these things probably tie in with his issues. As I said it could also simply be a mental problem, but he isn't normal, of that I'm sure.

But for example, in China where information is strictly regulated, it's not that some people in good education believe wacky things it's that they all typically believe in the same false things together, like acupuncture. Likewise, when you strictly follow a set of beliefs in a small village, you become close-minded to anything that contradicts what you've been brought up to believe.

But for sure I'm only speaking subjectively here

Yeah, fair enough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67