You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revealing Your True Self for All to See. Can You Do It?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Agreed. Finding the balance on a platform like this is a tricky thing. On one hand as a blogging platform we are all trying to market ourselves to some extent. Yes there are a bunch of people on here content to browse the topics and entertain themselves but for those trying to make their mark, trying to figure how much of their true selves to share with the world is a pretty big issue. It seems the more you put yourself out there the more valuable you become but it's like pandora's box. Once a public figure, open game right? Most people play it safe and still create a character they play out even in their personal blogs. I'm no different. I polish up my posts before presenting as best I can all so I hopefully don't end up looking like a fool or an ass. Thanks for the comment!

Sort:  

Yes, I agree with what you write man. Personally I am planning to write open-minded on here, but remain anonymous. I would really not appreciate it if everyone irl knew how I truelly think.
'perception is everything', and sometimes it's better for others to THINK they know you, than that they really do. :)

just get in now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70