You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is anyone else distracted by the money here?

in #steemit8 years ago

Nah not really. For some of them yeah from time to time, particularly when I'm thinking "we are doomed if this is the most valued subject matter and this article has earned so much"... sort of like rubber-necking a car wreck.

I'm not surprised in the least, but still dismayed about how easily "look, titties!" posts do... I accepted long ago we are mere slaves to our instincts, having only convinced ourselves we have free will.

Sort:  

Yeah, who doesn't love a good pair of boobs eh?!

Interestingly enough, that'ss the second time I've read that about free will this week... this popped up on my feed earlier in the week: https://steemit.com/philosophy/@freewill/freewill-on-free-will-and-accountability-a-demand-for-more-and-compassion-from-kevinwong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40