Appreciation Post for my 10 days stay here on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

10 Days and counting...



It has been 10 days since i joined steemit. Through my stay I learned a lot about many things here and the most important thing is, I gain new friends and encountered diverse people.

In my 10 days of stay, there are 3 things that captured my heart.

1.Blog posts- we are all after this, sharing our stories. I am happy with all the things I read from people here. There are three types of posts that I appreciate the most
* a. Informative posts - this helped me understand steemit and cryptocurrencies more. There are also posts about how I should post a blog; the markdown guides, etc.
* b. Artistic posts - seeing artistic posts is encouraging. There are a lot of talented people here on steemit, those who can draw, sing, can write poems (and I am waiting for someone who can dance, haven't seen one). These posts are encouraging me to share my talent too.
* c. Inspiring posts - these are posts about life, adventures, and misadventures. Knowing how people cope up with the challenges they have is inspiring. It also made me realize to appreciate life more no matter how many misadventures it has in store.

Those are the three posts that always catch my interest.
2.Cryptocurrency - as much as our government is warning us of the risk on this investment, I am 100% positive in the future of cryptocurrency. There's more to it that I need to know but investing on it is part of my bucket list.

3.New found family - facebook, instagram and twitter has become idle eversince I get to know steemuniverse. I found this place more engaging and interesting.

It has been 10 days since the day I made the first best decision this year - to join steemit. I am thankful to my brother-in-law who introduced this platform to me. Also, I cannot do this alone without steemitfamilyph and a big thanks to them as well. I haven't really found my niche, hence the random posts I have here. I guess steemit has become my online diary and that's how I want to present my posts. :)


10 days and counting...

Sort:  

And it has been an amazing journey for you so far!

You have made us care about you with some of the most moving things that you have shared with us.

We will always help and guide you through you journey as you are Ohana to us.

Yes it is and thanks to you guys, especially you. You are one of the many who has been always there for us and is very appreciative of our posts.

Wahhh. The word 'waiting for someone who can dance' caught me. I am actually thinking of posting my dance journey here but im kinda shy, thinking if it'll be appreciated nor it's inappropriate here. Though i saw others posting their guitar cover or something like that, im still having a hard time on how i'll post mine.

I feel so excited after reading this! 😍 by the way, i am a hiphop dancer here in pinas po. Hihi 😊

Wow a hiphop dancer! You should go ahead and post your dance move. It is limitless here, as long as that is what tou want then share it to the community. And you'll be the first one to post a dance video (as far as i know). I am excited for that too! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62