You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Upvote My Followers So Much & How I've Boosted Their Reputations

in #steemit7 years ago

@Humanearl, you are a light shining bright, illuminating the darkness as I journey down a new and unfamiliar path. I originally joined Steemit in July 2017, I played around with it, hoping to build my confidence. I posted a few comments here and there. I struggled with sharing from my heart on a public forum. So after about a month, I decided the time wasn’t right for me.

As the New Year approached I decided to revisit Steemit. I’m glad I did, I found your posts via @valorforfreedom. Your kindness, positive attitude, and resilience flow from your heart into your posts. Additionally, the fact that you are working on developing a community reassured me that this is the right forum for me to open up in.

Since, reading your posts I have written and ACTUALLY posted in my blog. I have also spent time learning how to put words on pictures. While many may consider these small steps, they are huge for me. You, Sir, have given me the boost of confidence I need through your example and work on creating a community. So, thank you from the bottom of my heart. You inspired me, and I am a better person because of your influence.

Here is a little something I created using my new skill! The image I added the text to was from pixabay.

Sort:  

This moves me almost to tears. Literally. Share your heart. Many can learn from your experiences. This is exactly what it's about. You have so much to offer and from reading this comment alone I can already tell you will be a great writer.

The hardest thing to do is to be vulnerable but that is the best place to be in as a creator because it's in those moments that the raw emotions manifest themselves. Push through that barrier and have faith. JUMP!

@emergehealthier I am so grateful that you are here. Now you have a renewed outlook and I encourage you to forge ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64