You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows & Newbies: The Comment Section Is Your Greatest Asset

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@jmckenz Steemit is much more than the money. My point was about interacting with others in the comments as much as possible. The money you get from doing so is just icing on the cake. There are two kings here on Steemit. Great Content and Interaction. If you can please both of those Kings or just one of em then you will be fine. It's dos require work and input but nothing is impossible.

@trumanity Thanks for clarifying too. And yes the more you interact the better. Many people here in the comment section can attest to having their reps boosted and a little extra cash from the upvotes. Communication is basic to human function.

Sort:  

I am glad I had the right idea when I wrote the comment, I wasn't even sure you would agree @humanearl but i went ahead anyway. I think this is the process one has to go through, put some of yourself out there even if you're not so sure - this is genuine interaction. I like your very authentic manners and thank you so very much for your generosity in content, and the upvote - very generous indeed, Sir.

Oh yeah, didn't mean to say that was your perspective at all. Just that some people seem to be playing it that way, and while I can understand the motivation, I'm not sure it's going to be very productive for anyone in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41