You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows & Newbies: The Comment Section Is Your Greatest Asset

in #steemit7 years ago

Right. When steem is cheaper relative to SBD then it's a good time to convert.

For example. Let's say steem is worth $10. At the current value of 1SBD you can buy 0.819 steem. But then let's say steem is worth $1. Then you can buy 8.19 steem at the current price of SBD.

Ideally you want to buy steem when it is cheaper than the price of SBD.

Sort:  

Spot-on thinking. I'm just trying to be greedy. May be SBD will rise higher.
1 questions, I should cross SP level 14 after which my SP will really increase. Currently I'm just replacing the delegated SP with my actual SP. Is that right ?

I'm not sure what you mean by level 14 SP.

By SP I mean steem power. A new steem account is given a steem power of 14 as a loan. As you earn your own steem power, the loan is taken back. Once you cross steem power 14 is when you actually increase your vote influence. Till then it is just balanced to 14.

Ahh ok. I wasn't aware of the mechanics of it. But I have no clue as to how delegated SP comes into play.

So you're saying that without buying Steem, you won't ever earn enough to get Steem, so you are basically investing in Steem in order to make more money. How is that any different than any other crypto? But with buying other crypto or mining for example, I don't have to do anything!

The difference I believe with Steem @momword is that not only can you invest by buying Steem (sitting back and doing nothing) but also you can earn from posts and comments here on Steemit as well as using some of the other Steem driven apps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67