My Master Plan To Delegate 4,500 Steem Power Amongst My Supporters: Yay Or Nay?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Watch On DTube

Attempting To Push Boundaries

Months ago many of you responded to my Creating A Force Field Of Reciprocity post where I was asking for ideas to further The Art of Reciprocity. My mind has been churning for months now about those ideas and what I could do to further the cause. Enter my master plan for continuing to empower people to live, give, and grow. I hope this will not disappoint.

I will be delegating roughly 4,500 SP amongst my strongest supporters in hopes that we continue to become better creators and continue to support those around us.


There are some details I want you to be aware of at this point in time. I have also decided to delegate all of my SP in different proportions to different things. Here's what this means. 

  • I will still curate content but my VP value will not be worth much of anything
  • Your comments will receive little to no payouts (I must admit this one sucks the most for me)
  • My passion to give and support others in various ways has not gone anywhere, in fact the fire is rising
  • I will now take the VP out of my hands and give it to you my fellow steemians 

How will the 4,500 SP be delegated? 


Here's the good stuff + the details of how this will work. Hopefully this idea will catch wildfire. 

  • Roughly 20 people from my list of 43 people will be drawn at random to receive delegations for an entire month
  • I will run the drawing every 2 months to decide who wins the delegations
  • Whoever doesn't win during the drawing will automatically take part in receiving delegations the following month


*BONUS INFO*

My signature upvote airdrops (due to the fact that my VP will be worth little to nothing) will simply evolve into something like a "Creative Shoutout", "!!Blog Blast!!", or something along those lines. I have not figure out a name for it yet but it will basically be similar to how I compile posts after an upvote airdrop but hopefully much more epic.  I want to do this because it means alot to me to be able to promote other peoples work. I believe this will be a major deal for creators. There will me more details about this idea in a later post.

 

I know these are huge changes. As you know I'm the type to experiment and figure out how to make things better. This is not some permanent plan per se but I will definitely try to stick with these ideas in the near future just to try to see how they work out. Thanks for the continual patience and priceless support. Please share your thoughts, concerns, or joy in the comment section. Peace to everybody.

---If you disagree with this idea please let me know---

Have you joined the OneLoveDtube discord group HERE?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@humanearl,
I don't think this is a good idea! Actually I like the idea! If I am in your supporter list this might be a good news! But when I see things from your view, this might be a bad move!
Keep it, make more STEEM, you can make a good and decent income for your future!

Cheers~

Oh its not bad for me. Im glad to delegate. Haha I like your joke and I have enough steem.When you delegate to others you still keep your SP its more like a loan.

You're changing the game Earl, you've inspired me to up my Steemit game. I'd love to know your opinion on my new post format, check it out if you have some free time man, appreciate it :D

I'll be headed your way for sure man. Thanks for the comment

Appreciate it earl, Thanks man :D

It's a big Yay for me bro @humanearl. This is an amazing plan you have got and it gives me so much joy to know how selfless you are. We need more people like you on this platform. So let it kick off.

Honestly I had no clue how people would recieve the news. Feel relieved. Most have said yes to this idea so it's a go.

Disagree? How will I? This is a great idea and it's called self sacrifice. Only God will bless you for this act of generousity. Thanks a lot @humanearl.

Man thanks. I'm happy people have taken this news well.

Yyyyayayayyayayayaya!!!!!!!!

Y

A

Y

!!!

@humanearl, where did you spring from man?? You are so so different.. This is really wonderful.

If every one could think like you then maybe steemit would be a lovely place for minnows.

For me, I love the initiative but I also wouldnt want your voting power to go down too. Why I said is because you said you wanna delegate all your sp soon...

All Im saying is the Idea is great but you gotta know how to do it so that it will help either parties..

Thanks for this opportunity great man. @humanearl.. You are so unique!

I think this is a good idea bro, some, if not many of us here solely depend on the little Steem Power(SP) we earn from our little posts and comments payouts which accumulates bit by bit. You coming up with the idea of SP delegation would go along way to impact the community- uplifting one another. The benefits of supporting one another spreads quickly when the support-work is done by many than a person.
I say yay to this.

Great words. My hope is to give power to the community and not just me holding it all to myself.

Much love to you brother.

This idea is great! I hope that the fact of not speaking English is not an impediment to participate, I believe that a delegation would help to support the content of those people who put all their effort to excel with content in Spanish, I will be looking forward to participate a yay! that's why

You could have simply lease the Steempower to some bot and receive ROI, but you decided to use it to support and promote the community. That shows how much community oriented you are over profit and that is what we need to keep the platform from collapsing. I want to ask, they you have plans to ensure that the recipients use their delegated power to help the community in some bits. Maybe you can ask that certain limits on self votes be maintained so that this gift get to reach as many people as possible. To me, a little self votes is okay especially for plankton and minnows but when someone goes over 50%, it no longer benefit the rest of the community.

Honestly I have also invested some SP. Mainly since I wll no longer receive much in curation rewards. But most of my SP is delegated to the community.

Great idea to hold people accountable with their delegated SP. I will release another post prior to the drawing about the details of it.

Oh man. That's a very big heart ❤️. How can you do such thing?
I wish i can also do this someday aswell! making positive impact and helping minnows in any possible way I can

It's a YAY for me brother. 🙂

I know many of yall struggle so I'm just trying to help as much as possible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69