Simplifying My Content Creation- Part 2

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Watch On DTube

Striving For Efficiency

Experimentation is just as exciting to me as the content I post about. I love to experiment and learn new things. At this point I need to experiment again to figure out how to be more efficient with my time as far as creating and curating content goes. That includes how I respond to comments. In my last post Simplifying My Content Creation- Part 1 I mentioned how video editing and creating content for Steemit takes up a bunch of my time. Let me share what I plan to do to alleviate that.

Less Time Editing

Simply put I am going to invest less time into video editing. Not because I don't want my videos to look nice because I do but video editing is not something I'm super interested in and it takes up a load of my time. I want to focus more on continuing to bring great encouragement to people even in a much simpler way. 

Green Screen

I have never attempted this before and I have only seen people do this. I am going to implement creating videos using green screen as a way to answer unanswered comments, potentially do Q&A sessions, and whatever else my brain decides to spit out. I think this will also help to free up more of my time since less editing will be done and this hopefully will give me more of a freestyle approach to making videos. I won't do green screen everyday though.

Thanks to everyone that gives me advice and suggestions. When I committed to making this happen months ago I knew it would be a huge learning experience. But what I won't forget is what has bought me small successes over the past months which is bringing light to people time and time again. We are just getting started and I look forward to great things ahead. Much love to everyone.

If you have any knowledge of XSplit or OBS and green screen video production please let me know

Do you spend alot of time creating content?

Have you joined the OneLoveDtube discord group HERE?

Image 1


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@humanearl,
Sometimes I also do video editing and yeah it's time consuming! Specially when we need something valuable to share rather than editing videos for nice look! Hope you try Green screen methodology! Hope to see outputs too!

Cheers~

Always going outside the box to initiate something great, this is great @humanearl

Green screen pics is realy looking awesome .
Thanks and keep posting more

Its Very good idea,
Ome learn & seek many things by the experimentation,basically i think life is also an experiment which teach us many things.
I apreciate your idea at all & l hope you will be bery success ful my best wishes are with you.

That's exactly how life is. Tons of trial and error

It's good to experiment to see what's best for you brotha :) just keep at it :)

Yeah I tried using my webcam in the beginning too. I believe I have a few videos on it. It's okay for screen video shots, but when it's larger it's just WAY too grainy for me. Even when I have my lights optimized.

I still will do my normal type vids but I just want to see what else I can do as far as recording goes. My computer is terribly inefficient and slow at processing my video edits so I will try to streamline editing. But I still want to maintain quality though.

Yup it does take a bunch of time editing videos, and it takes more longer if you're not really into it haha.
Anyways, a simple video will still do the job 👍🏼

What's your video editor software btw?

I use linux as my OS. But the editing software is call openshot. Its a very basic editor

More grease to your elbow bro. This is what good thinking. Weldone boss

Yep! Experiment teaches a lot and this was what derive me to become a scientist. I hope your result to this experiment will turn out wonderfully as usual.Trully , video editting takes a lot of time.

I hope so too. Just need a more efficient way to communicate to people

Speak less but valuable that is your strategy.That is what is going to bring the change with less comes more.Great idea Sir...Highly obliged..
About the green screen ,i have seen it being used for VFX ediging in movies.Are you gonna do the super human moves 🤔

Haha no I won't do super human movies. I just want to try to focus more on directly communicating to people without the need to edit so much

The natural way.waiting for vlog

Often I do spend lots of time in writing my post. Since I do often post research kind of post with interest in business management audience, I have to compare my thoughts with other articles before posting them. But now, I plan to include more of just some random thoughts and also start making vlogs on Dtube about my experience in life. My videos will not be heavily edited and organized like yours but I wont have to wait for perfect grounds before I begin.

What kind of video editing app do you use. I did a little green screen editing for some of our television show when I was on service. Not, good at them but a few cut, merge and background changes.

I use a program called openshot. Its a linux based software. Its very basic.

Oh! I do not use Linux systems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76