Sort:  

Hi httr4life thanks for playing however for your entry to qualify you must have at least 21SP, at the moment you have around 12SP, I'm sure with a few post you could reach that.

I need to add some to my account (via an exchange), but I'm a bit embarrassed to say I'm not completely sure where/how to do so anymore. Do you have any suggestions on the best options and the process? I'd like to boost the account to where it can actually earn/help others earn.

Hey @httr4life it's great to hear you want to add Steem to your account as like you pointed out not only will it help you earn more but it helps others along with rising the value of the Steem token.

I don't blame you for the struggle it seems over the years government continues to make getting any crypto more difficult, I admit that even today I can still sometimes have struggles.

As for exchanges the last ones I heard good for Steem are Binance, HTX, Gate.io, MEXC, Upbit and ionomy.com.

If you can't make it work from these sites I would suggest finding a crypto swapping website, you can easily find these by say going on google and typing "coingape top crypto swapping sites" that will give you a list and so find one that deals with STEEM, with these sites what it means is you can buy any crypto from anywhere and then just exchange it for Steem directly to your Steem wallet.

A example is you could go to a exchange like HTX buy ETH, next go over to a swapping website and swap your ETH for Steem with it going directly to your Steem wallet. If you already have some crypto in a wallet you could just go directly to a swaping site and turn what you have into Steem.

Cheers, @simonjay! After reading your comment, I was able to transfer some over via one of those swap sites you posted (stealthEX). You're a lifesaver on this as all the other exchanges wouldn't allow anyone in the US to register/use them.

That's awesome httr4life that you were able to find a way on filling your account with some Steem. Glad the information helped, it's difficult as each country seems to have it's different problems when it comes to acquiring crypto and this is constantly changing, but I agree those swap sites are amazing, we need more crypto tools like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50