You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panda in Malaysia - Foodie, Pod Capsule Hotel & Kuala Lumpur - Crypto Holdings & Growth (SP, BTC, ETH, EOS)

in #steemit7 years ago

That's awesome. Our currency is really week, so I guess it's really cheap when you're earning in USD. I believe there's a popular banana leaf rice at Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur or even at Brickfields. Haven't tried them myself but it was suggested but my ex-colleagues.

Sort:  

This is true and that's something i'm trying to adjust my mindset to - that it's not so much that it's "cheap" for locals, but rather that the local wages are different than what I'm paid in. It's just one of the aspects of travel that I adore since I'm a huge foodie, that I don't have to spend anywhere near what I would in the states to eat well.

I will have to hunt that down and try that too. This dish I had today almost had a "tex mex" taste and feel to it (not sure if you've had that, I loved it growing up as a kid). So in love with the food here :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41