You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooking with Steem - recipe books for promoting steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I really like this idea. You could actually get the recipes published into books (for free) on Amazon Createspace and they would be available to buy internationally, or make them free on Kindle for people to read and find out more about Steemit. A long time ago, I made this proposal, but didn't follow up on it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@hopehuggs/steemit-book-collaborations-to-sell-on-amazon-and-or-kindle-to-promote-steemit

Sort:  

Hi @hopehuggs, thanks for the tip on Amazon Createspace, I had not come across that before.

I hadn't thought about the idea of selling the recipe books.

I've just read your post where you put forward the publishing idea. That definitely has potential.

From the Kindle point of view, they could be given away for free. I have published a few picture books via createspace, so know a little bit about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56