Improvement Proposal for Steemit - please support

in #steemit7 years ago

I`m quite a new member here on Steemit and right now not discovered all options here...

But one thing I feel quite limited in...

There are several External apps to use with Steemit e.g for statistical purpose and more...

Unfortunately to sign up to these Apps you have to enter your private key... that makes me very sad, although the connection is via Steemconnect I dont want to give my private key to anyone no matter theyre telling me it is only stored on my computer or it will be encrypted in cookies and so on.

The 3 main Steemit account rules regarding Private Key:

  1. Steemit can`t refresh lost Private Key.

  2. Never give your Private Key to anyone.

  3. Never give your Private Key to anyone.

From similar platforms like Steemit (I know there is no similar one because Steemit is unique !) I know options like creating onewaykeys that work for limited time - e.g. 60 seconds... enough to subscribe or to log in on external apps.

It would be nice if Steemit would offer an comparable option.

Please upvote and resteem this post if you feel same way.

Thank you very much.

.

Sort:  

I have a question. And don't go off topic when I ask this. Got it?

Alright. I'll try my best.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @honolulu. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @honolulu to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73