You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncertainly certain about the future

in #steemit6 years ago

I've started to unfollow those who use bid bots to boost their posts that appear in my feed. I trawl through new from time to time, and vote with what little stake I have on the platform.

I flag spammers and scammers as I encounter them, yet none of the people running the bid bots seem to care about these things, in my view.

It might be extreme, but as far as I know, I also don't vote for witness anyone who operates a bid bot. These people aren't propagating the chain.

Sort:  

It might be extreme, but as far as I know, I also don't vote for witness anyone who operates a bid bot. These people aren't propagating the chain.

I actually think that witnesses should identify as operators/delegators/supporters of bidbots. Perhaps then they will be forced to remove their 'Cone of Silence' between them.

You can check. Its all on the Blockchain. Using the tools at steemworld.org you can see who is delegating to who. 2/30 witnesses (I've checked 5 so far) delegate to bid bots. They're getting their witness vote from me revoked today. :)

I've now got six witness votes ready for the taking... After going through all my top 30.

some delegate through other accounts to potentially or have something to do with the development teams

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43