You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Year Later — 1st Steemit Anniversary!

in #steemit7 years ago

I signed up almost a year ago, made one post, left. I'm back. I'm planning to stay. Looks like there's new blood coming through; but how many stick around is the more important factor.

All I've learnt so far: This is a place with so much potential.

Sort:  

I think that most people were brought for the income aspect of it, and so as the value declines, we are less likely to stick with it. Once the value stays consistently above $1 I think we will see a lot of retention and a lot of new adoption.

It does have a lot of potential, and Steemit.com is just one portal to access. There's also Busy.org with a different look and slightly different features.

The main thing is the value, though. We could say, come for the value stay for the community... but it'll always come back to the value.

Currency, barter, profit motivate without saying. Banter, discourse, and conversation motivate others! (They are probably motivated by the other things too...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51